District team

Home > District team

District team


Click here for the full District Directory in Excel format (login required).

District Commissioner

Tracey Smith dc@barnetscouts.org


Deputy District Commissioners

Clive Hailey clive_hailey@hotmail.com

Neil Commons  barnetscoutgrowth@gmail.com


Assistant District Commissioner – Beaver Scouts

Gill Young beavers@barnetscouts.org


Assistant District Commissioner – Cub Scouts

Andrew Simson cubs@barnetscouts.org


Assistant District Commissioner – Scouts

Position vacant


District Explorer Scout Commissioner

Jonathan Cumming jonathan@cummingclan.co.uk


District Network Scout Commissioner

Position vacant


District Youth Commissioner

Georgina Smith


Campsite Warden

Tony Gait tony.gait@tesco.net


Badge Secretary

Judy Turner roger.turner10@btinternet.com


District President

Peter Merchant chairman@barnetscouts.org


District Chairman

Tracey Smith (interim)


District Treasurer

Steven Maton


District Secretary

Penny Proctor secretary@barnetscouts.org


Members of the District Executive

Ex-officio members:

Chairperson; Treasurer; Secretary; District President; District Commissioner; Deputy District Commissioners; District Explorer Scout Commissioner; District Youth Commissioner; District Network Commissioner.


Elected members:

Anita Varma, Jan Bennett, Mary Ballam-Davies, Wendy Rowell


Co-opted members:

Cliff Bennett, Michael Proctor; 2 positions vacant


DC’s nominated members:

Martin Russell, Meera Chauhan, Sarah Thomas; 1 position vacant